chocolateisfromheaven

I. Cannot. Sleep.

In Uncategorized on November 29, 2012 at 4:00 am

It’s been a while since I last blogged, and I have missed it! Was planning on writing about the recent changes in my life but today I just want to say this:

I. Cannot. Sleep.

And it is driving me insane! I used to have a very stable, boring sleep cycle. Early to bed, early to rise. Clockwork. In the past month, I have found myself increasingly tossing and turning, struggling to fall asleep and then waking up to the shrill, annoying sound of my alarm. I am very close to smashing my phone. The next groggy 20 minutes are spent trying to drag myself out of bed and then race to get ready and rush out the door. Oh and I am quite often hungry, or gulping down a half prepared meal. Because I am late. Because I am tired. Because I couldn’t sleep. And I am giving anyone cheerful in the morning, lunch or evening, an angry jealous hateful glare. Is my frustration showing?

The up part is that I am responding in real time to my friends in different time zones all over the world, many of whom get quite confused about where I am currently residing, because regular people would not be awake at this time on a weekday.

As I type this, I have 2 hours remaining before my alarm goes off for the new day. And I haven’t slept a wink. New record. And I am hungry. Oh well, I think I will drag my tired self out of bed and cook me a large, heavy breakfast and then prepare an extra large caffeine shot which hopefully will somehow power me through the day. And I will attempt to be civil. And, by the power of positive thinking, will crash into bed, at night, and fall into peaceful slumber!

Now that’s a plan!

Do leave a reply and tell me what you think!

